Zanniversary

September 18, 2014

Every year I try to reclaim Right Guy’s birthday. And every year I fail.

I suppose I’m making progress. Although we rarely end up celebrating his birthday on the actual day. And, frankly, that helps.

For those who are just tuning in, four years ago I thought he was going to get to see our first child on ultrasound on his birthday. I thought it was going to be the most awesome gift EVAR and the best birthday of his life. Instead we got empty imaging and a trip to the ER followed by emergency surgery and a 10 day hospital stay for me.

sarcasmsmiley

I give THE BEST gifts.

And it’s the gift that keeps on giving. At least to me. Although I’m sure he hasn’t forgotten about it I don’t think he relives it every year like I do.

So, yeah… the anniversary of the diagnosis that led to me fighting the zombabies for five months is upon us. Or rather, upon me.

It’s only upon you if you choose to click all the links. Some of those posts are a little…dark.

One Response to “Zanniversary”

  1. Jenn Says:

    I didn’t click on them, but I’m sorry for this completely shitty anniversary and that is on the poor guy’s birthday. It must be so hard for both of you to celebrate it on a day when things are supposed to be a celebration 😦 Good luck this year.


Comments are closed.

