Knock knock

August 28, 2014

Knock knock.

Who’s there?

Opportunity.

Oh, OK. Gimme a sec.
*cinches robe*
What can I do for you?

Would you like a baby?

Yes, please! What do I need to do?

Just do X, Y & Z and you’ll have a really good chance!

Done!
*waits*
*waits some more*
*Does A, B & C also*
*waits*
*looks around*
Why is there a flaming bag of poo on my porch!?!?!

Opportunity is apparently nothing more than a prankster.

Pranksters need not knock.
Can I get a sign for that?

Sigh.

No soliciting. No prankstering.

8 Responses to “Knock knock”

  1. Jenn Says:

    Fucking bastard bad luck. You could have just not gone with the “you will most certainly get this baby!” shit and been fine.. well, fineER. I’m so sad for you. And quite pissed off.

  2. gsmwc02 Says:

    It’s disgusting that there are people out there that take advantage of others who are vulnerable. I am so sorry you went through that.

    • Fox Says:

      No one took advantage really. Some things were said that perhaps should have been left UNsaid but no promises were made. I’m more upset about the fact that opportunity keeps seeking me out but then running away. Why show up in the first place? Why not wait for me to go seeking?

  3. Arwen Says:

    Bastards. Sending love and wine.

  4. vtr87 Says:

    Amen sister, AMEN.

  5. Mrs T Says:

    I don’t know why opportunity is such an asshole. {Now insert cliches about your time coming, a baby that is meant for you, lalala.}

  6. casey Says:

    No words. I still have no words. Just sadness and anger for you both. I too wish things have been left unsaid. It wasn’t fair and it made things harder. BLERG


Comments are closed.

