BlogHer Bound

July 22, 2014

In case you missed it I’m going to the BlogHer conference this week.

Why?

Hhmmm….good question.

It seemed like a good idea at the time?

You only regret the things you DIDN’T do?

Anyhow, me and this dinky little blog will be there. Along with my even dinkier blog that no one knows about.

Yes, I have another blog. It has about 5 posts on it. Unlike this one, it has its own url.It may or may not one day go places. If I had to guess I’d say it will go about as far as the nearest Starbucks. But this blog will not be going away (I don’t think) but I’ve decided I want to write about things other than infertility. This is my whiny infertile space. And, for now, I intend to keep it. But I never intended to transition it to a Mommy Blog. Or even an adoption blog. Once it becomes more about another human than me I get…queasy. It’s not my place to (over-)share other people’s info. I’ve tried to keep details about Right Guy to a minimum. I absolutely over-shared about Wrong Guy but that was all part of me processing my divorce and he’s not in my life anymore. Although those posts are still my most popular.

The point is, if you’re cool with it that’s great. But the Mommy Blog is not for me. And I’m not sure how this adoption will play out but I’m pretty sure I’m not supposed to share a lot of details. So I will be gradually transitioning over to the new blog for all things not related to my lack of a uterus.

Never fear foxophiles, the new blog is also fox themed. But since I like to overly compartmentalize my life I wanted a new space: X Marx the FoX

3 Responses to “BlogHer Bound”


  1. I feel awkward sometimes for the opposite reason. I just started blogging about my IF on my personal site. And it’s pretty much all I talk about right now. It’s kind of weird.

    Either way, ZOMGZ have fun. I am jealous! I’d love to go to BlogHer!


  2. Have a great time at BlogHer! Esperanza is going too, and one of our LTYM: RDU cast members will be for the first time as well. Her name is Alicia Altmueller and she has fuschia hair, so if you see her, say hi! I look forward to following you in the other space as well – sometimes it’s good to talk about stuff other than IF.

  3. Jess Says:

    Have fun at BlogHer! I’ve always wanted to go.


Comments are closed.

