June

June 12, 2014

Hello World.

I’m not dead.

Just thought I should let people know that.

I’m busy at work and busy at home. I’m moving soon. So updates will be spotty because

  • A. I’m busy
  • and 2. Nobody wants to hear the boring details about what I have or haven’t packed up in boxes. Unless it’s cats.

That said, this is a rough week for me every year as three difficult dates fall within ~10 days of one another. I could have a 2 year old kid this week. But I don’t. I also don’t have a father anymore to celebrate Father’s Day with because he died the day before Father’s Day 3 years ago. This year the exact date falls a few days after Father’s Day. But his death is forever anchored in my brain to Father’s Day. Just like the due date for my Zombaby twins is forever anchored to Mother’s Day.

So far it hasn’t been too horrible. The grief is lessened with time. And I never allowed myself to get attached to the pregnancy that would have been due this week two years ago. Father’s Day is a crap shoot though. Sometimes it’s better than I expect and other years it sneaks up behind me and stabs me in the back with sharp knife.

So… hooray for being busy?

Definitely hooray for cats in boxes. I may not have dishes in the new house but the cats will surely make it there.
image

10 Responses to “June”


  1. Beautiful kitty cat ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. soangiewrites Says:

    Cat in a box! ๐Ÿ˜€

    (((hugs))) and lots of love to you at this time of year. So difficult. I’ll be thinking of you.

    • Fox Says:

      I should be getting many more shots of cats in boxes over the next month. The only fun thing about moving. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  3. Wife of a Sailor Says:

    ((hugs)) I get you on the Father’s Day. My father died 9 years ago (on Superbowl Sunday, so I totally get the binding it to a certain event AND date), and my FIL died three years ago. There’s nothing at all to celebrate about Father’s Day for us.

  4. Jenn Says:

    Well I’m going to need a lot more cats in boxes.

    I hope being busy helps you get through Father’s Day. I don’t hug. Want some pie? I don’t have any. Can you buy some?

    • Fox Says:

      I โค pie! A round of pie on me. How is your move going? More stressful than mine I know.

      • Jenn Says:

        Well I think we have decided which apartment to go with. I go on Monday to leave the holding deposit. More expensive than we anticipated. They want a $500 deposit PER pet, PLUS $1,000 regular deposit :/ We don’t have that much stuff to move, so that’s good.

        • Fox Says:

          I hate pet deposits PER pet. So stupid. Although I hate pet rent even more. Those lazy layabouts aren’t earning any money and shouldn’t have to pay rent (usually on top of pet deposit). Best of luck to you.


Comments are closed.

