Threenagers

May 10, 2014

I’ve seen this phrase a lot lately: Threenager. Apparently three year olds are worse than two years olds?

The Terrible Twos turn into Threenagers.

Or so I hear.

threenager

Click for source

All I know is that the Zombabies would have been 3 yesterday. Or, more likely, before yesterday. But yesterday was the due date (anniversary). The year they were due it was the Monday after Mother’s Day. The two dates are forever linked now. Even if I didn’t remember the exact date I still have the landmark date to anchor it.

I could have three year old twins right now.

Mostly I don’t dwell and on this…but…3 year old twins. Yeah. Life would be so very different.

But it’s not.

Life is just like 5 years ago.

(Not looking for sympathy just needed to put it out there)

5 Responses to “Threenagers”

  1. Jenn Says:

    I know you’re not looking for sympathy, but I’m going to give it. I’m sorry for the shitaversary and the fact that every year forever, you will probably remember it around this time of year. It’s like the universe’s cruel joke that Mother’s Day happens to occur around shitty IF things whether it’s a loss or TTC or whatever. I haven’t heard this phrase before, but it makes sense! Ummm what else? What will you be doing tomorrow? Is this a holiday you typically celebrate (with mom or family?)

    • Fox Says:

      Nope. Nothing really. I call Momz. Sometimes I send flowers or a gift. This year I think she’s just getting a phone call. She’ll be in town next weekend. Maybe I’ll do something then.

  2. Lisette Says:

    Thinking of you. I wonder if it ever gets easier xx


Comments are closed.

