The Great Kit Kaper

February 25, 2014

I have been remiss. I could have sworn I blogged about this already. But apparently I didn’t.

Our surrogacy has a hashtag: #KitKaper.

Why Kit Kaper you ask?

Well, let me tell you. First, you probably already know that I don’t do anything online withing branding it with a fox theme. If you didn’t know that you’ve likely been living under a rock.

kit definition

Kit

A kit is a baby fox. And that’s what we are trying to create.

caper definition

Caper

I’ve always thought of capers as group activities where you are trying to pull off something whimsical or illegal or ill-advised or… essentially a long shot. And complicated.

I love that this word has so many meanings. It’s playful. It’s harebrained. It *might* be illegal. It’s wild and crazy but just.might.work. And even though it is not integral to the definition it is implied that it is a GROUP escapade. Which is what I was looking for. I was thinking along these lines:

They say it takes a village to raise a child. Well, here in InfertilityLand we all know that it can take a village to create one too. In the case of surrogacy it’s more like a whole town than a village. I couldn’t do it without B. And we couldn’t do it without the support from YOU. We are all a part of #KitKaper.

I must give credit where it’s due however. B came up with this hashtag. She knew the elements I wanted to capture and suggested KitCaper.

What about KitCaper? Or if we wanted to go Kardashian KitKaper. 😉

I don’t know about Kardashian but I do love alliteration. And bonus points for also referencing The Muppets.

And in finding the link to all my posts about alliteration I just found the original hashtag post. I DID write about it after all.  It just wasn’t finalized yet.

I also love that *IF* this works, I will get a kit or two that will certainly have his or her own capers in the future. This hashtag has longevity. And B and I make an awesome team. 😉

One Response to “The Great Kit Kaper”


Comments are closed.

