Almost There

November 29, 2013

Whew.  Today and tomorrow and my month of daily blog posts will be complete!  You guys can stop reading!

Who am I kidding?  I had to write them all but I seriously doubt any of you read them all.

I have written a lot of drivel this month in order to keep up with the daily challenge.  A lot of it I NEVER would have posted had it not been for this challenge.  But I have learned a lot and it was indeed a useful exercise.  Much like photography, you have to just keep taking pictures or writing blog posts in order to get those one or two great shots/posts.

flowers

Despite the fact that several drafts didn’t make it out of drafts this month, the more I wrote, the more ideas I had for posts – posts that I think will ultimately prove more interesting than most of what was actually posted this month.  In short, I think I now have MORE posts in drafts than I started out with.  And that’s actually a GOOD thing.  I just felt that some of them needed more attention and refining than I had time to devote to them.

So, hopefully, the end result of NaBloPoMo will be more interesting posts that will be better spaced out.

