Tag…You’re It!!!!

November 23, 2013

Well. Looks like I got nominated for a Sunshine Award by Not When, But If.  AND she called me “The Furiously Funny Fox.” 🙂

[Have I mentioned how much I love alliteration? Yes? 5000 times you say? Right. Moving on.]

The “rules” of accepting the Sunshine Award are as follows:

  • Include the Sunshine Award icon in your post
  • Link to the blogger who nominated you
  • Answer 10 questions about yourself
  • Nominate 10 other bloggers to receive the award and invent 10 questions for them to answer
  • Link to your nominees and let them know about the nomination

1. Are you and your partner a case of “opposites attract,” “two peas in a pod,” or some mix of both?
We are a mixed bag. We are very much opposites when it comes to things like planning. I like to, he’s allergic to it. Like anaphylactic shock allergic to it. I’m not a neat freak but he’s a typhoon. I overshare on my blog. He barely talks. But we both love music and going out to shows, good food, good wine. I often want to beat him with a wooden spoon but somehow it works.

2. Salty or sweet? (There totally IS a right answer!)
SALTY. Hands down.
Except when it’s salty AND sweet. But only if it’s NOT kettle corn. I hate kettle corn.

3. If you remember, how’d you find my blog? Why do you (or don’t you!) read?
I found Not When But If through twitter. I can’t recall when or how exactly. I read the blog because she’s an awesome and supportive tweep!

4. Where do you feel your virtual best? On your blog? Twitter? Facebook? Pinterest? Some other site I’m far too uncool to know about?
Definitely not Pinterest. I have a board but I don’t really ‘get’ Pinterest. See #7. It’s a toss up between the blog and Twitter. But I think Twitter wins because there’s more interaction. Despite being an introvert I like the back and forth.

5. When did you start blogging? Was there a particular trigger that fueled your desire to blog?
I’ve been at this almost four years now. I happened to get my test results from my OBGYN just before I had to co-teach a workshop and it just so happened that no one showed up for the workshop and my co-teacher had done IVF and told me all about which RE to see and which blogs to read. It was really a fortuitous encounter. So…a few months later when I started on Clomid I also started a blog. I just needed to get the thoughts out of my head.

6. What one thing never fails to make you happy?
Sunflowers.
And The Clash.
I know, I know. I’m weird.

7. Are you crafty? If so, what’s your favorite medium?
Um…NO. Decidedly NOT crafty. Every now and again I attempt to be and am reminded that I am actually the Queen of UNcraftiness.

8. If you could have a new career/occupation/profession tomorrow, what would it be? Why?
Writing! I really like doing it and I could make my own schedule.

9. What one item of your partner’s clothing/apparel would you love to secretly toss?
There’s no one thing I hate. Or even a set of things. He does pretty well in the apparel department. But I should probably not so secretly start throwing out all socks and boxers with holes in them.

10. Thoughts on the term “furbabies”? Love or hate?
Despite the fact that I use the term I’m not overly fond of it. So I guess I don’t really love or hate it. I just feel MEH about it. I do like that it’s succinct. Which is useful for Twitter especially.

OK, so now I think I’m supposed to come up with ten new questions and tag ten people.

The People:

  1. Baby With A Twist
  2. Dogs Aren’t Kids
  3. A Plus Effort
  4. Born In My Heart
  5. You Are Richer
  6. So Angie Writes
  7. Pregnant Pause
  8. Fertility Doll
  9. Chances Our
  10. Confessions Of An Infertile

The Questions:

  1. Who/What’s your go to music/song/artist when you’re feeling down and need a pick-me-up?
  2. What accomplishment are you most proud of?
  3. What is your go to comfort food?
  4. What advice would you give your 20 year old self if you could?
  5. To date, what was your happiest moment in life?
  6. And what was your saddest?
  7. If you were a Muppet which one would you be and why?
  8. Dark chocolate or milk chocolate?
  9. Who – person, character, alive, dead, fictional, cartoon – would you most like to have a conversation with?
  10. Cake or pie?
One Response to “Tag…You’re It!!!!”


  1. […] friend Furrowed Fox is letting her sick time go to her head and is nominating several of us to reveal deep, dark secrets. Sounds fun, […]


Comments are closed.

