November 2013 ICLW

November 21, 2013

Hello! And welcome!

I have been absent from ICLW for…hang on, let me search for the last ICLW post…TWO YEARS. My last ICLW post was November 2011 just after my 2nd ectopic. And even that post was after a year long hiatus. It would seem I was pretty good at ICLW in 2010 and not so much after that. Oh well. I try. Sometimes.

Anyhoo, here’s my infertility deets in a nutshell:

Diagnoses: POF-DOR/Endometriosis/Adenomyosis
2010 Ectopic from Hell – the English language does not have enough words to accurately describe it. For serious.
2011 Father dies / Cross country move / Standard tubal ectopic
2012 Regroup and explore options
2013 RE breaks up me with me so I start pursuing surrogacy while planning hysterectomy at the same time

In fact, I just had my hysterectomy this week and am currently recovering on my sofa.

Feel free to poke around – I find the tag cloud to be helpful for that.

19 Responses to “November 2013 ICLW”

  1. Rebecca Says:

    Hi from ICLW. I follow you on twitter too. Did you really leave the hospital the same day as your surgery?

    • Furrowed Fox Says:

      Yes, I did. I was able to do so for two reasons. One, the surgery was laparoscopic so my incision is small. Two, my doc tried a new protocol for pain management that allowed me to get ahead of the pain while also lessening unwanted side effects from general anesthesia.

  2. dogsarentkids Says:

    Hi from ICLW! Oh wait, I know you. Hi from around. I hope you’re still resting and not up and around like you tend to do. The Internet is filled with cute foxes to fawn over.


  3. Hi from ICLW. I hope you have speedy recovery from your surgery and best wishes on your surrogacy.

  4. Sian Says:

    Hey! We have the same diagnosis – Endo, Adenomyosis, POF……and I am investigating a hysterectomy for next year.
    I will definitely ‘poke around’ here. πŸ™‚

  5. cindysn Says:

    Hi from ICLW…I hope you have a speedy recovery!!!

  6. jen Says:

    Welcome back to ICLW!!

  7. Rhonda Says:

    Hi from ICLW!

  8. rosiedd78 Says:

    Oy! as my people would say. What a timeline. I’m glad to hear you’re recovering on the couch. Sounds like a whole lot of healing is in order. Tea and pastries STAT. Sending strength and good strong vibes.

  9. Kasey Says:

    Hi from ICLW wishing you a speedy recovery. What a journey you have had so far!


  10. Hi from ICLW! I had my lap in August for endo as well and I remember lots of sofa + bed + netflix. Hope your recovery is fast!


  11. Hi from ICLW. My mom passed away from cancer right at the start of our “journey” (that word SO doesn’t do this painful path justice) with infertility. I went on to be diagnosed with DOR and am also using third party reproduction, only in my case, adopted embryos. I know how hard it is for your path to take a detour to a place that is totally unexpected. Sending you positivity and good luck!

    -Liz

  12. Gypsy Mama Says:

    Just found you through Miss Ohkay, I am not participating in ICLW, but I wanted to poke around and say hi anyway! I hope you are feeling better after your surgery, I look forward to following the rest of your journey.

  13. Caroline Says:

    hi from iclw!!!! Hope you recover quickly!

  14. Rachel Says:

    Thanks for visiting my blog!

    I hope you are feeling better from your surgery – and that recovery is quick. My cousin (who is a close friend) is doing her second surrogacy and it really is a beautiful thing. I get to see it from the surrogate mother’s side, and from the side of an infertile and it really is beautiful. Best of luck to you!

    http://www.askaninfertile.blogspot.ca

  15. megsnyc Says:

    Hello from ICLW! I hope you are recovering well from your surgery and if you’re making that cheesecake for Thanksgiving this year, I’m sure it will be delicious.


Comments are closed.

