Hit It

November 11, 2013

As a movie buff, I like this prompt. šŸ™‚

Today’s NaBloPoMo writing prompt is: If you had to be trapped inside a movie for 5 days, which movie would you pick?

Answer: The Blues Brothers

image

Why?

Isn’t it obvious? No? I’ll explain.

  1. I can quote most of the movie so… I could fill in for anyone who got sick
  2. Lots of great music
  3. 5 days of laughing? Yes, please
  4. I’D GET TO MEET SO MANY AWESOME PEOPLE!

I’d get to meet Aretha Franklin, John Lee Hooker, Ray Charles, James Brown, Cab Calloway, Dan Akroyd, John Belushi, Carrie Fisher, Twiggy, John Candy, Frank Oz. The list goes on.

This movie has nail polish, a bazooka, Nazis, tons of excellent music and musicians, Orange Whips, BOTH kinds of music (country AND western), a mission, fundraising for orphans, a car chase through a real mall (“This place has everything”) and it set a world record (at the time) for biggest pile up of police vehicles. Seriously, that car chase is EPIC. It’s the comedic version of Bullitt. And no one jokes about Steve McQueen (The Great Escape may or may not be recoding on my TiVo as I write this).

5 Responses to “Hit It”

  1. KeAnne Says:

    I’m embarrassed to admit that I’ve never seen The Blues Brothers all the way through. I’ll understand if we can’t be friends anymore :-/

  2. Dipitie Says:

    You are awesome. That is all.


Comments are closed.

