Back To School

November 8, 2013

I sort of feel like I’ve been sent back to school with this challenge. I have homework every night. 😉

Today’s NaBloPoMo prompt is: Tell us what you’ve learned so far about daily blogging.

I’ve learned that I have more to say than I thought I did. That stated, it’s not always easy to get it out on a daily basis. Especially when the prompts are often so much different from what I normally write about. Which is why I’ve chosen, thus far anyway, to use them and not just post my normal drivel. If I am truly going to be Barney [Challenge…wait for it…ACCEPTED!] about this then I should embrace it.

Bottom line is this: I have more to say. I sort of thought I did, but now the ideas are pouring in. I’m keeping track of them for now. Some of them I’m not quite ready to write. Others I want to save for something else. See… I have plans for a new blog. Plans I’ve been working on since before NaBloPoMo started.

This blog will not go away. But it will, at some point, revert back to its original subject matter of infertility. The new blog will be about…EVERYTHING. OK, not everything. But lots of other stuff.

Stay tuned. It’s not ready yet and I’m still in school.

3 Responses to “Back To School”

  1. Dipitie Says:

    I could never handle two blogs, which is why my current blog is a mish mash of everything including infertility. Good luck and I’m excited to read!

  2. Nora Says:

    I feel the same way about blogging everyday also. It’s a lot of fun! Happy NaBloPoMo! 😀


Comments are closed.

