Characters

November 4, 2013

Today’s #NaBloPoMo writing prompt is: Who is your favourite character of all time?

Favorite character of what? In a novel? A cartoon? A movie? My head?

Let’s see…I’m really just a big kid who still watches cartoons so let’s start there.

I know, I know. Yesterday I wrote about horror movies and today it’s cartoons. I like to keep people guessing. 😉

I can’t pick just one of them as they come in a group: The Powerpuff Girls.

They are everything little girls should be made of (The episode Twisted Sister notwithstanding) and they KICK ASS. Who doesn’t like cute little girls who kick ass and take names?

I used to kick ass. Mostly it resulted in me breaking my own bones.

Those three little girls represent, to me, what feminism is. Or should be. Or something. But I have another post on that. Feminism, that is. This one is too rambly to go anywhere. In related news, it’s been a busy day. *yawns*

So I will just say that I love the writing for The Powerpuff Girls. There are tons of puns [The Mane Event] and music references [Meet the Beat-Alls].

But this one is my fave.

One Response to “Characters”


  1. Yay! Powerpuff Girls! Just watched an episode tonight! I once found some knock off powerpuff girls stuff in Chinatown that said… Power Ruff Girls. I’ve always regretted not buying more of it.


Comments are closed.

