One MILLION Dollars

November 1, 2013

I’m doing NaBloPoMo this month and today’s writing prompt is:
If you found one million dollars in the morning and had to spend it by nightfall, what would you do with the money?

Yikes! Only one day to spend it all?

I guess first I would call a realtor and buy a house. Yes, I know that usually takes more than one day, but if you’re paying in cash I think it’s doable. And since I’m a practical person and would consider things like future property tax bills, it wouldn’t be a mansion. So there would be some money leftover.

Next stop: pay off all debt. Which is really just school loans.

Buy my amazing gestational carrier and her family something suitably awesome. Like a dream kitchen or something.

Donate the rest to my favorite charities and people who need money for adoption/family building.

Oh, and probably buy Right Guy a guitar.

DONE.

4 Responses to “One MILLION Dollars”

  1. Aussa Lorens Says:

    Definitely pay off the student loans, ugh. Couldn’t you cheat and spend it on the stock market, then sell the next day? I’m always on the lookout for a loophole over here.


  2. Ha! That was the picture I was going to use. Until I found the one of the awesome toilet. Because you know. A million dollars = a fancy new toilet in my world.

    Congrats on day one!!!


Comments are closed.

