October 15th: It’s that time again…

October 15, 2013

What to write about this year?

Today is Pregnancy and Infant Loss Remembrance Day.

I don’t really need a special day to remember the trauma of my two ectopic pregnancies. I carry that with me EVERY day.

And yet, every year, here I am attempting to write something about it.

And, every year, what ends up happening is that I find some related topic to bitch about. Last year it was My Beef with the Angels. The year before that I bitched about pinktober and worried I was about to lose another pregnancy (which I did). The one before that I was just barely processing the loss that was in progress.

The point is this: I do not have a good track record writing about this day. And I’m not entirely sure that’s a bad thing.

But perhaps, just maybe, since I am now farther removed from my losses and will not ever experience one (at least not physically) again, I can write something less…ranty.

Or maybe…I’ll just take another year to think about what to write and let this candle speak for me this year.

image

One Response to “October 15th: It’s that time again…”

  1. Lisette Says:

    My heart goes out to you. Today is yet another reminder of what’s been lost xx


Comments are closed.

