The Fork In The Road

June 5, 2013

“Turn left at the fork in the road”

Which way is left? Adoption… or Surrogacy????

This crazy road trip called INFERTILITY has somehow left us with no map or directions but two frozen embryos from a surprise IVF almost three years ago that my scary uterus can’t grow for nine months. [Wow, that’s a lot of numbers for one sentence]

We’ve spent the last YEAR AND A HALF in LIMBO waiting to see if my docs would clear me to TTC (in any fashion). We were working towards a May FET that got postponed to June and then cancelled entirely. Stick a fork in my uterus – she’s done.

But… we still have embryos from that surprise IVF. Having them makes this decision a bit easier.

What makes it even more of a no brainer is that we’ve received an offer from a potential gestational carrier. [Yes, this is why I have not been freaking out and spewing more vomit lately. And, Yes, I’ve been holding out on you.] I believe it’s a sincere and viable offer. There’s been no paperwork or medical/psych exams or anything. We haven’t signed on with any agency.

There’s just this INCREDIBLE offer on the table made by an AMAZING woman. [And an opportunity to end this infernal Limbo]

A chance to give life to my embabies. Life they want badly. Go check them out at @BunSeekingOven. My kids are hysterical. 😉

7 Responses to “The Fork In The Road”


  1. Oh how fabulous!!! I wish you all the luck in the world.

  2. Daryl Says:

    Wow! Best of luck! I hope it works out!


  3. Wow! Hope it continues to go smoothly – I’m excited for you and wish you all the best!

  4. stupidstork Says:

    HOW MUCH DO I LOVE THE MUPPETS.

    Okay that aside, YAAAAAY for the surrogacy offer!


  5. Wow! That is great news!!

  6. Dipitie Says:

    I have my fingers and toes crossed for you! xoxo Good luck, I hope it all works out!


Comments are closed.

