On The Move

April 8, 2013

My embabies are taking a cross-country trip today. They seem too young to travel so far on their own. I hope the Fed.Ex person takes good care of them.

It feels strange to think of them coming “home” to me. They are not coming to my house. They are simply being moved from one laboratory freezer to another. But they will be closer to where I am. I hadn’t thought of it in that way before but there’s something comforting about that. Assuming they make it here without incident.

My two embabies are coming to me.

Will any of us make it to FET?

One Response to “On The Move”

  1. Casey Says:

    Sending you so much love. I remember how it felt. Precious cargo doesn’t even begin to describe it. Fed ex took really good care of my 6 embies, I know they will do the same for you.


Comments are closed.

