October 15, 2012: Pregnancy & Infant Loss Rememberance Day

October 15, 2012

Here we are again. October 15th.

This year I am not pregnant on this day. As opposed to the last two years. You can read those posts here: https://foxinthehenhouse.wordpress.com/tag/pregnancy-and-infant-loss-remembrance-day/

Two years ago I was in the process of becoming un-pregnant from ectopic #1. The Zombabies inside me were dying. And fighting it.

One year ago, I was pregnant again and terrified of another ectopic. But on October 15th, 2011 I did not yet know that I was carrying ectopic #2.

At least this year I can say that I am definitively NOT pregnant and therefore not in danger of suffering ectopic #3 on this day. The cycle is broken. As is my uterus.

I honored the Zombabies with a ring. I wear it always. Two emeralds (May birthstone, EDD was May) to represent them.
ring

I have not yet found a way to honor the embaby lost in the lab (Lababy) or the Tubaby from ectopic #2. Although it would seem that I have now finally managed to name them.

The fate of my 2 remaining frosties is uncertain. It would be inadvisable to put them in my uterus.

I remember my lost babes every day. I carry them with me. Sometimes I feel a bit… stupid for doing so. Or overly emotional. I feel like remembering them all the time is perhaps not mentally healthy. And I can only remember them to myself. It’s not really socially acceptable to talk about losing your unborn babies. It’s certainly not polite dinner conversation.

And so I remember them to others here on this blog and on Twitter. And a select few IRL.

I contemplate a remembrance tattoo all the time. But I have yet to find a design.

How do you honor your lost babes?
(Or if you haven’t experienced this loss, what ideas do you have?)

3 Responses to “October 15, 2012: Pregnancy & Infant Loss Rememberance Day”

  1. Daryl Says:

    Thinking of you today.

  2. Lynette Says:

    Love your ring…where did you find it? I am looking to find rings for my 3 babies I lost, 1 one live child and the 2 I lost from the foster care system


Comments are closed.

