Delusions of Fertility 3: Taking the T out of TTC

July 6, 2012

Like Yoda said, “Do or do not, there is no try.”

yoda
Yeah, I’m THAT geek.

If you’d like to catch up, please check out Part One and Part Two of this series.

But seriously, I’m tried of TRYING.  Particularly trying half-assedly.  And by that I mean naturally.

So I’m gonna use the FORCE.  And by that I mean ART (Assisted Reproductive Technology). And maybe channel my anger and turn it into Extra Force.

The OPKs clearly don’t work for me. I had meant to have hard evidence of this – a chart of my previous cycle. But that cycle is not yet over. It may prove to be an annovulatory cycle. Either way, although I kind of knew before that OPKs are the devil, I now have DaTa. And I DaTa. Even if it’s screwy (and to be posted later).

So now, we’re going to move on. Amazingly, Right Guy made a decision. I might have helped him. Or prodded him. But he finally came around and said, “Yeah, let’s try an IUI. It can’t hurt.”

So. I guess now I just need to make an appointment. And convince the RE. Hopefully she’ll go along with it even though I know she recommends against it.

Infertility, I ain’t through with you by a damn sight. I’m gonna get medieval on your ass.

[Thank you, Pulp Fiction]

Starting… now.

One Response to “Delusions of Fertility 3: Taking the T out of TTC”

  1. Nic Says:

    Good luck on your IUI! I’m at the beginning of the journey and I am already looking down the road at the possibility that we will have to do something similar. It’s hard to accept that it’s not happening the natural way, but it is what is. And Yoda is always right.


Comments are closed.

