bored bored bored

May 8, 2012

There’s no Pops to take care of.

There’s no kid to take care of.

Right Guy is at work or asleep about 150 hours/week. So there’s no one to talk to but the kittehs. And even if my cycles were cooperating… there’s no TTC or treatments.

I work late because I’m bored at home.

I’m caught up on Tivo.

I’m already (mostly) packed for Hawaii.

I can’t really exercise due to back and knee pain – although I’m working on PT for these issues.

I. Have. NOTHING. To. Do…. But. Clean. And I refuse to do any more of that. (Even though my house could use it)

I have one local friend.

I have gone from drama overload to boredom. I’m supposed to be happy about that right? sigh.

What do you do when you have nothing to do?

I am reading books. Watching movies. I have taken the nieces and nephew to the zoo. The toy store. Bike riding.

And I am still bored.

2 Responses to “bored bored bored”

  1. Katie Says:

    Have you thought about taking classes? Like cooking or art classes? Just a suggestion. I feel for you. I’m getting bored, too, now that I’m done with school and there’s nothing else to focus on. 😦

    Big (((hugs)))


  2. I’m so terrified of boredom that I generally have myself over extended to the point of crazy pants insanity. Classes, reading, writing, travel? Have you taken the underground tour yet? It’s pretty amazing.


Comments are closed.

