Eating My Words

October 6, 2011

So that Fat Lady I wrote about before? Yeah, she decided not to sing just yet. I finally got a BFP a few days ago. But it came so late that I’m worried. Late implanters have a high rate of miscarriage (80+%). And I have a history of ectopic pregnancy. Last time that didn’t mean a low beta but ectopics typically have low betas. So I haven’t really allowed myself to hope. Until today. Today I am hopeful. Even though I am waiting on my beta results which I fear will be low.

I may have to wait until tomorrow to get the results. I just moved to the west coast and don’t have doctors here yet so I’ve been doing my blood work at Lab.Corp. With the time difference the results probably won’t come in before end of business on the east coast. How nerve wracking.

I had a lot of trouble sleeping last night thinking about my beta today. The fact that I’ll probably have to get another beta on Saturday and again on Monday. Dealing with my doctors back East and trying to get appointments next weeks with doctors here. Hoping I can stay pregnant and have an ultrasound next week.

Breathe in, breathe out. One day at a time.

I’ll update this post when I get my first beta results.

October 7, 2011 12:38 PT: Still no word

October 7, 2011 14:02 PT: 14dpt3dt (or 17dpo) beta = 63
I was really hoping for > 100. Let the nail biting begin.

2 Responses to “Eating My Words”

  1. sassyntubeless Says:

    Hugs will be thinking of you all day and sending lots of pos thoughts!!! oxoxox west coast now? where are you located?? we can meet up for lunch?


  2. FX for big numbers for you!


Comments are closed.

