Buffy Break Up

March 23, 2011

As if my last post wasn’t geeky enough… this one is about Buffy the Vampire Slayer.

I’ve been working my through this TV series on Netflix. Because I’m not geeky enough. Ha ha. I liked the movie way back when but never got in to the series. Until now. Recently it’s been my escape from reality. Buffy is so strong and fearless. And she always kicks ass. It’s empowering to watch. She fights evil every day and still manages to look awesome. Surely this must mean I can take care of Pops without missing a beat. And… if not, at least I can dream. And escape my reality.

But, alas, season 4 of Buffy has done me in. I won’t spoil anything for anybody. But, in season 4, Buffy’s mom gets sick and she has to care for her. This… is… too much reality. I watch TV to ESCAPE reality. Not revel in it. I love Buffy. But. I might have to break up with her. I may not fight evil and vampires every day but I do fight cancer and mental loopiness. Too much reality is a bad thing.

One Response to “Buffy Break Up”

  1. barrenlazza Says:

    Hi Foxy

    Great blog – made me laugh.

    How strange you are watching Buffy as we have just started watching downloads of True Blood.

    The heroine is also so plucky and seemingly pretty invincible, especially with her handsome vampire beau’s blood in her veins, healing every injury and woe she ever comes up against.

    I wonder what would happen if we could drink vampire blood? We might end up pumping out little babies, with our super-revitalised ovaries and fertility!


Comments are closed.

