Beta back and I’m in the ER

September 19, 2010

Beta came back at 42k which is right on target for me. I thought that was a good thing. But apparently it is spectacularly bad if it’s ectopic.

So my RE said get thee to the ER for another beta, another transvaginal u/s, an abdominal u/s and possibly a D&C and laparoscopy depending on results.

It would seem there’s a growing fetus inside me. Somewhere. They just can’t find it.

Good Christ.

9 Responses to “Beta back and I’m in the ER”

  1. Low Fat Lady Says:

    Thinking of you and hoping everything goes ok.

  2. waiting lisa Says:

    Thinking of you.

  3. AL Says:

    thinking of you and hoping for the best possible outcome.


  4. Saying lots of prayers for you. Xo

  5. Foxypopcorn Says:

    You can and will get through this, whatever this might end up being. Holding you in my thoughts. – Foxy

  6. Esperanza Says:

    I’m so sorry to hear about your likely ectopic. I had an ectopic two summers ago (July of 2009) and it was a horrible experience. I know that I can’t know your pain, but I do know how awful my own experience was. I hope they find out what is going on soon. I’m so sorry for your loss.

  7. Krissi Says:

    So sorry you are going through this…my thoughts and prayers are with you. Please keep us posted. HUGE HUGS!!

  8. Cheryl Says:

    I know I’ve already tweeted you this morning but I wanted to stop by here as well and offer some love. You will be in my thoughts, prayers, etc sweetie. (((HUGS)))

  9. Jin Says:

    Lots of thoughts and prayers going your way


Comments are closed.

