Good News & Bad News

August 9, 2010

So the good news is that I’m responding REALLY well to my shots.

The bad news is that I’m responding REALLY well to my shots.

I never ever dreamed I’d be in this predicament. I currently have too many follies. This morning the doc (not my actual doc but the fellow) didn’t seem too worried about it. He made it sound like a few would drop out of the running – no problem. So I took it as good news that I have 6 follies all measuring around 11mm. I never dreamed I’d get so many. But when he called me with the results of my estradiol he didn’t sound as confident. I’m not sure how much of that is due to the estradiol level and how much is due to what my doc had to say about it. But there’s definitely a chance that this whole thing gets called off because I have too many follicles. Apparently having my estradiol go up from 84 to 333 over the weekend is a bad thing.

And all 6 follies are really close in size – between 10.9 and 11.4. All uniform in size and shape. Which would be a good thing if there were a few less. I just can’t wrap my head around the possibility that this cycle might get cancelled because I have TOO MANY follicles. That’s not supposed to happen. That’s not supposed to even be possible. And to think last night I was nervous that it wasn’t working…

They’ve reduced my dosage. And I go back in two days to see how it’s going. Hopefully a couple of those perfect follies will just take themselves out of the running. Fingers crossed.

One Response to “Good News & Bad News”

  1. Mrs. Graves Says:

    FX for you and the follies. 😦


Comments are closed.

