It’s Official. I’ve gone round the bend.

July 28, 2010

The train has pulled back in the station and let me off. I have been deposited in Crazyville.

Crazyville is the place where I can’t tell intuition from wishful thinking. I stare at my BBT chart willing it to tell me something. I poke at my boobs to see if they are sore (of course they are – I keep poking them!). I pull up my shirt and stare at them looking for signs (I swear they look veiny and that would be new – something I’ve never had before). I POAS way too early because maybe it *might* give me a positive and put a merciful end to my agony.

It’s 10dpo and I do indeed have symptoms. Almost all of them are ones I’ve had before: nausea, sensitive/sore boobs/nipples, gassy, heartburn, constipation, etc. So rationally I know they probably don’t mean anything. But they could. The only one that seems new are the veiny boobs. But I can’t tell if I’m imagining them. At this point it would not surprise me in the least if I was having psychosomatic symptoms. I really feel completely crazy.

Just a few more days. Man, I really don’t deal well with not knowing.
Dear Universe, Can I just sleep through the next few days and wake up pregnant? Puhleez? Kthanxbai.

One Response to “It’s Official. I’ve gone round the bend.”


  1. Oh, I know that “town” really well! 😉 The veiny boobs are a good sign though. Just a few more days. Hang in there.


Comments are closed.

