Foto Friday – Pets

July 17, 2010

This week’s theme from Calliope is pets. I have a love/hate relationship with taking pictures of my cats. When I get a good one I LOVE it. But it’s SO difficult. Of my three cats, one is super photogenic, another not so much and the last one not at all. But I wanted to make sure they were all represented. So, without further ado, let me introduce you to my fur babies:

My 12 year old cat Daisy:
daisy
Daisy is my sort of photogenic cat. I can get decent pictures of her but she has some perpetual eye leakage that just isn’t very attractive – especially on a white cat. She turned 12 last month. I can’t believe she’s been with me 12 years!

Now for the kittens. They are now about 9 months old and beginning to look more like cats than kittens.

Lily is my absolutely impossible to photograph cat. She won’t stay still. Her eyes are always closed if I use a flash. And she too, has some leaky eye problems.
lily

And last, but not least (except in size and age), we have my little model: Moxie. She never takes a bad picture.
moxie

brought to you by
Photo Friday

5 Responses to “Foto Friday – Pets”

  1. Animal RN Says:

    It is SO challenging to get a good cat photo! Nice fur family 🙂

  2. Sonja Says:

    Beautiful kitties!!

  3. calliope Says:

    awww- I love your kitties. So cute!

  4. lartdejournalier Says:

    Your fur babies are adorable! And I understand how difficult it is to get a good photo of a cat!


  5. […] Guy. The Kittehs (see them). Bro, nieces, nephew – all now only 10 minutes away A new city. A chance for a new start. […]


Comments are closed.

