Foto Friday – Inner Strength

July 2, 2010

What am I good at? Designing databases. I think. Organizing things and data. But that’s pretty difficult to get a picture of. What do I like about myself? Certain physical features come to mind – my eyes, or, once upon a time, my legs. There are other things I’m good at or like about myself but my Inner Strength has saved me countless times so I chose to pay homage to it this week. By taking a picture of my outer strength – such as it is.

Back when I was kickboxing I had some guns. Not so much anymore. But the point is that I am a strong person on the inside. I’m not sure where I’d be without that trait. It helps me survive the ordeals of life. It keeps me calm in a crisis. It allows me to be a good/better friend when my friends need me. And I am gratetful for it.

muscle flex

Brought to you by:
Photo Friday

4 Responses to “Foto Friday – Inner Strength”

  1. genevieve Says:

    It reminds me of Rosie the Riviter or however you spell that. LOL. I love it. Happy Photo Friday!!

  2. manapan Says:

    What a great representation of your inner strength! I’d carry a copy around with me if I were you, just to look at when the going is rough.

  3. sandra Says:

    inner strength! awesome.

  4. Kristin Says:

    Strength is definitely something to be proud of.


Comments are closed.

