Foto Friday – Afternoon Delight

June 18, 2010

I was really excited about this week’s theme – Afternoon Delight. The possibilities are endless! I can’t hear that phrase without singing the song in my head (thank you Starlight Band) and thinking of all the movies its been in – most of which I can quote. Anchorman, PCU… But I digress. I didn’t have much time for picture taking this week so I thought I was going to have to post something I already have (wouldn’t be the first time) but I managed to get some late this afternoon (really it was more evening but given the theme I’m gonna call it afternoon).
What do I like to do most on a sunny afternoon? Be poolside. And I plan on doing it again tomorrow.
pool

But before I decided to go with this particular Afternoon Delight, given my time constraints this week, my mind went through a few other possibilities – pictures I’d already taken. So I think I’ll share those as well.
Enjoying afternoon beverages on the Mekong River in Laos:
afternoon cocktailafternoon beer

And here’s one I took at the zoo earlier this year. Now this is what I call an Afternoon Delight! This baboon definitely looks… ahem.. “delighted.”
baboon afternoon delight

Brought to you by:
Photo Friday

2 Responses to “Foto Friday – Afternoon Delight”

  1. Erica Says:

    Pool and summer are one of my favorite things.

  2. calliope Says:

    you dirty, dirty girl!
    love it


Comments are closed.

