Foto Friday – Black & White

May 28, 2010

This week’s assignment from Calliope was B&W photography. I used to do a lot of it back in the day when there was actual FILM in my camera. But nowadays you can just snap a color shot and digitally turn it in to a black and white. For some photos, B&W really brings out some element but for other it does nothing. Not sure about these…


Brought to you by:
Photo Friday

3 Responses to “Foto Friday – Black & White”

  1. Care Says:

    I think the B&W brings out the details in the children’s faces. And I love the flowers – flower macro shots are high on my list of things I love!

  2. Kristin Says:

    I think I like the first and third shots the best. In the first one with the Hmong kids, the black and white really gets you to focus on the kids’ expressions.

  3. calliope Says:

    I really love the first shot. Now I want to see more of your black & white.


Comments are closed.

