Due to a Population Increase CrazyVille has been upgraded to CrazyTown

April 23, 2010

Yup.  I’m letting my mind run amok looking for things to worry about.  I’ve got too many balls in the air at the moment, I guess.  With any luck I can have a little mini-freak out, blog about it here, and then move on.

As if it wasn’t enough to obsess over symptoms during the 2ww, here’s all the other crap I’m dealing with:

  • impending deadlines at work (normally my job is pretty chill)
  • new freelance work I have yet to start
  • home repairs
  • awaiting word as to where/if I’ll be moving in 14 months (more on that later)
  • what to do with my father if I move away and can’t take care of him anymore
  • worrying about Right Guy’s sperm (more on that later also)

I think at this point what might actually top the list is the fact that I ran in to trouble replacing the ceiling fan in my bedroom so the old fan is down but the new one is not yet up.  No ceiling fan + hot flashes = cranky me.  Probably why I’m all whiny in this post.  I hate whining. 😉

At least I’ll have all day Saturday to deal with the more mundane tasks: errands, home repairs and catching up on work.  Right Guy will be at Beer Fest – selling my ticket.  People have different opinions about drinking during the 2ww but I think going to Beer Fest and tasting hundreds of beers is a bit over the top so I’m skipping.

