My Left Ovary

April 20, 2010

I know it was you, Left Ovary.

How many women can say they know which ovary ovulated? All of us IFers I guess.

It’s been 6 days since the trigger shot. And I’m still sore/crampy. Although it is finally starting to feel better – walking no longer hurts. My poor little ovary is just worn out from the meds making it work so hard. It’s not used to this. She’s still convalescing on the sofa. I mean I could probably count on my fingers the number of times I’ve ovulated in my whole life. Well, maybe my fingers AND toes. But you get the picture. The poor little thing just isn’t used to doing it’s job and then all of a sudden she has to kick in to hyperdrive. I feel bad for her. Although, if I get a BFN I’ll probably start cursing her and cheering for the other one.

One Response to “My Left Ovary”

  1. barrenlazza Says:

    Go little left ovary-you can do it! Not far to go now and then you’ll be able to have a cup of tea and a lie down. Good luck-my fingers are crossed for you!


Comments are closed.

