Fuck Cancer

April 18, 2014

So…lemme get this straight…

I attempt to create a tiny human and someone I love gets cancer? Those are the rules we are playing by these days?

I’m gonna add that to my list of things you should have told me YESTERDAY. Or, ya’know, well before I started on this path.

Seriously, how is that fair play?

I mean, I sort of understood that Pops was at risk. He had already had cancer. Twice. And he had lived a full life.

But my friend? In her 30s? OK, so yeah, she had also already had cancer. But that was YEARS ago. She beat it. Or so we thought.

I know in my head that my actions had nothing to do with it. And this is not about me. But this is my space and I am feeling…ALL THE FEELINGS.

5 Responses to “Fuck Cancer”

  1. swo8 Says:

    Hard to know what to say in this situation. I feel for you. It really isn’t fair.
    Leslie

  2. Dipitie Says:

    I’m angry right now, FUCKING PISSED OFF. This is not how these things should happen. B should be pregnant with a kit and A should be healthy and happy in addition to being in love. My friend D should be alive and taking care of her small children. I don’t understand.


  3. I’m so sorry friend. I’m with you, this shit is not. ok.

  4. hipsterczar Says:

    As you should! Sorry about this, but don’t let this bring you down. Your friend will need you to be strong to support her!


Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,261 other followers

